Mrs. Soumaya Amr – School Director

Email:
samr@alsson.com

Mr. Colin Rogers – School Director

Email:
cjrogers@alsson.com


Karim Rogers – Executive Director

Email:
krogers@alsson.com


Lee Chalkly–  British School Principal (Fs1 to Y13)

Lee is the senior manager for all the British School staff and students from FS1 to Yr13

Email:

lchalkly@alsson.com

Allison Fleet – American School Principal

Allison is the senior manager for the American school, responsible for all students and teachers from Pre-School to Grade12

Email:

afleet@alsson.com

 

Heads of El Alsson British International School


Nihal Amin
– Head of Student Services (FS1 to Y13)

Our new Student Services manager. Nihal has moved from Primary and will now look after all student pastoral affairs and concerns from FS1 to Yr13.

Email:
namin@alsson.com

Kathryn Pescod – Head of Teaching and Learning (FS1 to Y13)

Kath looks after and guides all teachers to ensure they provide effective teaching for all the ‘learners’ – the students.

Email:
kpescod@alsson.com

Sarah Hay – Head of Primary School (FS1 to Y6)

Sarah is the Head in charge of all the younger students, 3-11 year olds and all the teachers and assistants.

Email:
shay@alsson.com

Yasmine Halawa – Assistant Head KS1 (Year1 – Year 2)

One of our most experienced teachers, Yasmin now moves to looking after the 5 and 6 year olds.

Email:
yhalawa@alsson.com

Samantha Cuthbert – Assistant Head KS2 (Yrs 3  to 6)

Samantha assists Sarah and looks after Yr3-6, students, teachers, and everything that happens.

Email:
scuthbert@alsson.com

Matthew Topliss – Head of British Secondary School (Yrs 7 to 13)

Matthew is the new Head in charge of KS3-5 He is responsible for providing leadership to all senior school affairs, students and teachers

Email:
mtopliss@alsson.com

Hadi Malik – Assistant Head KS3 (Yrs 7 to 9)

Hadi also assists Matthew heading up the KS3 section and looks after the middle school students

Email:
hmalik@alsson.com

Trisandhya Trott – Assistant Head KS4 (Yrs 10 & 11)

Sandhya assists Matthew as the head of KS4. She coordinates with other teachers and managers to support the GSCE students.

Email:
ttrott@alsson.com

Maggie Vallely – Assistant Head KS5 (Yrs 12 & 13)

Email:
mvallely@alsson.com

 

 

 

 

Tharwat Sayed – Head of Arabic Studies

Mr. Tharwat is the Head of Arabic Studies for the Primary / Elementary School

Email:
thsayed@alsson.com

Heads of El Alsson American International School

 


Angie Shalaby- Head of Guidance and Student Services

Angie expands in her supportive role focusing on student services, guidance and counseling across all age-levels.

Email: ashalaby@alsson.com

rania-wassefRania Wassef – Head of Teaching & Learning (K – G5)

An expanded role for Rania looking after, supporting and guiding the teachers of K-G5 to ensure effective learning.
Email:
rwassef@alsson.com

Adam McDonald – Head of Teaching & Learning  (Middle and High School)

Adam joins our team to focus on supporting teachers and ensuring effective teaching and learning.

Email:
amcdonald@alsson.com


Elizabeth Moynihan
– Head of American Elementary School (G2 to 5)

Elizabeth now moves to head up the Elementary school and all its affairs, students and teachers.

Email:

emoynihan@alsson.com

Mona Mourad – Head of Early Childhood (Pre S to G1)

Mona continues in her role of Head of Early childhood caring for our youngest children, teachers and assistants.

Email:
mmourad@alsson.com


Bryan Lee – Head of American Middle and High Schools (G6 to 12)

Bryan is the Head of the Middle and High schools and is responsible for providing leadership to all senior school affairs, students and teachers..

Email:
blee@alsson.com

Khadiga Hafez – Assistant Head Middle School (G6 to 8)

Khadiga continues in her role of caring for and overseeing teachers and students in Middle School

Email:
khafez@alsson.com

Noha Sabry – Assistant Head High School (G9 to 12)

Noha now moves to a new role to provide care and oversight of the High School teachers and students.

Email:
nsabry@alsson.com

Administrators

Diaa El Seweify – Financial Manager

Email:
dseweify@alsson.com

img

Mai Yehia – Human Resources Manager

Email:
mai@alsson.com

 

 

 

Ahmed Mattar – Operations Manager

Mr. Mattar is responsible for bus operations and security.

Email:
amattar@alsson.com


Malak Fateen – Business Development and Marketing Manager

Ms. Malak is responsible for the Marketing activities of the school in terms of website updates, social media as well as
general advertising requirements.

Email:
marketing@alsson.com


22 Hend Awad Events Manager & Directors' PA_resize

Hend Awad – Directors’ PA and Events Manager

Ms. Hend is responsible for handling all major events of the school such as the Carnival, Graduation, Art Exhibition along
with helping out in the organisation and facilitation of other educational events.

Email:
hawad@alsson.com

Marwa Elsayed – ICT Development Manager

Mrs. Marwa is responsible for overseeing the development and integration of digital learning and corresponding
technologies in support of teaching and learning.

Email:
melsayed@alsson.com